Laurinburg council to hold swearing-in

Staff report

LAURINBURG —Newly elected members of the Laurinburg City Council will be sworn in on Dec. 12.

The swearing-in will be held at noon in the council chambers of the municipal building.

Newly elected council members Mary Evans and James J. Garby, Jr. along with re-elected council member Drew Williamson will receive their oaths of office by District Court Judge Regina Joe.

The municipal building is located at 303 West Church St.

Staff report

comments powered by Disqus